My triumphant(…?) return! – April goals

This entry has been written from an ‘out of character’ perspective to declare my return to activity!

At long last, I can say it.  I am back in the game!  Nearly five months after moving house we finally have a landline and actual broadband!  Which makes that EVE break about twice as long as I have ever been out of the game since I started playing in 2004.

Now if only I could remember where I left my stuff and why I logged out in a CONCORD station in Arlulf.  I really can’t remember why I ended up there of all places.

But I do recall where I left my stuff, and that I didn’t take the time to move it all out of FW low sec before going away.  The Amarr-Minmatar warzone is a very different place today, and my former staging system is now deep in enemy held territory.  I go away for a little while and the war effort falls apart! 😉

Good thing I don’t keep all my eggs in one basket really, I’ll just have to set up another staging post then wait and see how long it takes to get my stuff back.  I could use alts to shift it, but really where’s the fun in that?  Also I’m kinda lazy when it comes to doing stuff like that.

After so long out I am feeling that this is a good time for a bit of a fresh start, in regards my attitude and approach towards the game at least.  Before dropping off the grid I was experimenting with setting myself monthly activity goals, I think I should run with that concept for a bit so lets set some.

April 2014 goals:

1. Identify a new staging system and stock it with three types of combat hull and 5 of each ship type.

2. Check out the new(ish) SoE ships and invest in either an Astero or Stratios and start running more types of low sec exploration site.

3. I am starting the month on just over 1 billion ISK in my wallet.  Finish the month with at least 500mill after the above purchases.

4. Rack up 15 kills.  Thou shalt not bear it up all the time!

The next week has some family commitments that will take up a large chunk of my time which will put us about a third of the way into the month so that lot should keep me going for a bit.  As I get my house back in order I am going to be challenging myself to tackle a couple of bigger but linked aspects.  I need to trying leading some fleets and through that reinvigorating my stalled corp.  Now that will be a step outside of my cosy little comfort zone!

I have been aware for a long while that all of my truly memorable personal EVE experiences took place years ago.  I want to change that.  I’ve had a break, so now is surely the time.

This entry was posted in EVE-Online, Factional Warfare & Low Sec, Out Of Character and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My triumphant(…?) return! – April goals

  1. Good luck with your goals! 15 kills will be easy once you get back into the swing of things. 😀

  2. Sir Prime / Bjoern says:

    Welcome back mate I wondered what had happened to you. 😉

Leave a Reply

