December Goals (or the lack of)

This entry has been written from an ‘out of character’ perspective to discuss my personal monthly goals in EVE.

The month in EVE is wrapping up a bit early for me as it is highly unlikely that I’ll be able to log in again now for the rest of the month.  Right now most of my belongings are packed up in boxes and half the furniture has been dismantled because tomorrow I move house!

I’m moving into a new build which has yet to be registered by the phone companies so I’m going to be without internet for awhile.  Once it does get registered I’ll have to book an engineer to get everything sorted out, so I’m expecting to be offline now for a couple of weeks.

So, let’s have a look at how I did in EVE this month.  Th first goal that I set myself for the month was:

1) Get 15 kills up on the killboard.

I have racked up eight confirmed kills.  I’m actually fairly happy with that as time has been a bit short lately and I did get out on several fleets over the past couple of weeks.  As ever a few more lucky tackles could have bumped that number up quickly.  I’ll be focusing more on my PVP when I return.

2) Maintain one billion ISK in my main wallet.

Doing well here.  I’ve spent some ISK on acquiring modules etc to round out my PVP hangar and gave away 100mill to a new player who signed up with my buddy program invite code.  Despite that I have a bit over 900mill in my wallet right now and am about to put nearly 200mill of PI materials and exploration loot on sale which should more than cover the rest.  With the run up to Rubicon I was in the mood to go do a bit of exploring as I hadn’t done any for awhile, it hasn’t proven hugely lucrative as yet but its a bit of income here and there and I enjoy fiddling with it.

3) Have five fitted PVP ships of 3 different hulls available in my home station (total of 15 PVP ships).

I’ve made a start on this but not finished.  I have a stack of Talwars and a few Firetails ready to go, I’ll need to think about getting some decent larger hulls in next.

4) Try to fix my mic and run a couple more Dust514 nights for the alliance.

Failed!  Didn’t get anywhere with this.  By the time I get back online Uprising 1.7 should be either live or close to deployment, it promises to be a major update so I’ll have to dive back into the game a bit more and check it out.  Hopefully CCp will have revisited voice comms by then.

5) Enter the Pod & Planet fiction contest.

Again, failed.  Inspiration failed to deliver anything fully-formed in my mind and although I started drafting an idea or two I didn’t find the time to develop it as I would have liked.  Maybe next time eh?

So that’s the lot for this month, my goal for December is to get an internet connection sorted out and log in, assuming that comes together maybe I’ll see about finishing up some of the stuff I didn’t get around to this month.  I have set my PI to the max 14 day cycles and plugged in a month-long skill training to tide me over.

This will be my last update for a little while so I guess I’ll leave you all to enjoying Rubicon without me for a little while. This is probably going to be my longest forced EVE-break since I moved  and changed career in mid 2007, when I was out of the game for nearly 2 months.  Hopefully it won’t be so long this time!

Do me a favour while I’m gone though guys and do your best to push down the prices on SoE ships, okay?  Cheers. 😉

This entry was posted in EVE-Online, Out Of Character and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to December Goals (or the lack of)

  1. evehermit says:

    Best of luck with the move and the Telco’s.

Leave a Reply

