Celebrating Space nerdity

This entry has been written from an ‘out of character’ perspective.

I’m writing this on the train to the London EVE meet, so please excuse dodgy formatting! I haven’t been to a meet since Fanfest 2011, which is way too long so I’m looking forwards to it!

Who will I meet this time I wonder? In my pocket I have a bunch of business cards my wife suggest I get made up. The plan is to spam the crap out of the pub and to do some shameless recruiting! πŸ˜‰

The cards are double-sided, on the reverse is an add for the blog. I shall also be shamelessly self-publicizing! πŸ˜€ If you are going to be there and figure out who I am, come say hi. Meets are all about the meeting after all. The other thing I wanted to promote today, other than my ego, is this post over on EVOGANDA.Β  Go read it, then pass it round.

I really can’t agree more with it as so much of the sentiment resonates with me. Doing something new in EVE, even when it scares you? Pushing your own boundaries even knowing you might fail badly? That pretty much sums up trying to start a new corp single-handed to me. But its something I feel glad to be trying. I am making sure my newbies read it, this is such a good way to look at EVE and its dangerous world.

This entry was posted in Out Of Character and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrating Space nerdity

  1. DeT Resprox says:

    Great meet and good to meet up IRL…my head hurts lol πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

